Vermont Emergency Medical Services
District 11
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) in Vermont is divided into 13 districts that are each governed by their own Board of Directors consisting a Medical Director from that areas primary receiving facilty (hospital/trauma center) and one representative from every EMS organization covering each of that areas towns. These boards must govern their respective district by Vermont EMS rules and are responsible to help with training matters within their district whether it be entry level courses, continuing education or the recertification process of district personnel. 
  Our District is located to the eastern side of south-central Vermont with a coverage area including the towns of Ludlow, Cavendish, Weathersfield, Baltimore, Weston, Andover, Chester, Springfield Londondery, Windham, Grafton, Rockingham, Athens and Westminster. Our primary receiving facility is Springfield Hospital located in the town of Springfield and our membership includes the following EMS organizations:

Bellows Falls Fire Department
Chester Ambulance Service
Golden Cross Ambulance (Claremont, NH. and Westminster, VT.)
Grafton Fire and Rescue
Londonderry Volunteer Rescue Squad
Ludlow Ambulance
Rockingham Rescue
Saxtons River First Response
Springfield Fire Department
Westminster Volunteer Fire and Rescue

By utilizing all resources available to us from both within and outside of our district including air response, we continue to strive towards offering the best prehospital care possible within a largely rural setting.

Links To The Important People
Calendar of Training and Other Events
Meeting Minutes, By-Laws, Protocols, Etc.
References, Links, Etc.
designed with Homestead
Sign InView Entries
Upcoming Courses